MUMBLE JUMBLE!

You need people to survive in this world!

True- we have been hearing this for ages. But surely a time comes when you feel so cut off from everything that nothing in this world connect’s with you at the gut level.

There is something fundamental that all of us wish in life which none of us really admits to out loud. It is the need to be heard. You badly want someone to listen to all that goes on in that crazy lil mind of yours.You don’t want people’s opinions. You don’t want their love or pity or anything else. You just want an audience to hear you out. Sometimes, this is all the difference that their is between a happy person and the one who is sulking all the time.

I remember the scene from the 2011 film Rockstar where a previously unknown entity of his college comes back for the reunion after becoming a star. And now, all that everybody wants to do is click pictures with him. Nobody wants to talk or know the person. Nobody cares about him. All they want is to be seen with him.

sad-boy-bench-alone-normal

Sometimes you desperately try having a meaningful conversation with anyone – your parents, your friends, sometimes strangers for that matter. And on not finding the right medium of opening up; you grow frustrated, pissed at everyone around you- constantly mumbling to yourself(probably cursing the world).

You shut yourself out from the rest of the world- or is it the other way round from your perspective? You are in a cave from where you cannot see the end and are suffocating from asphyxiation.

In the words of Lisa Griffin

Where do I go?
When I’m feeling so lost and I don’t want to be found.
When I’m looking and listening for that peace in my heart.
But I know I’ll never hear that sound.
Where do I go?
Where do I go when I’m trying to laugh but all I can do I cry?
I’m trying to keep on living because I’m not ready to die.
Where do I go because the sun never seems to shine?
Can you give me my life back it’s not yours it’s mine?
How do I keep going, how do I fight this fight?
I’m tired of feeling beat down, but I’m trying with all my might!
Where do I go when my head hangs so low?
Please give me an answer because I just don’t know!
Where do I go?
Does it take very long?
For me to find that peace and a place where I belong.
I need you to help me, help me to take a stand.
I’m scared to do it by myself, will you please take my hand?
Where do I go? Where do I go? Where do I go?
Do you know?

If only it was so easy!

Leave a comment